My Basket

0
You have no items in your shopping cart.

UKs No1 LED Bulbs and Drivers

  0113 3205011 | E: info@ledhive.co.uk

Mon - Fri : 9am - 6pm | Sat : 9am - 4.30pm

  • FREE Delivery On Orders over £75
  • 2 YEAR warranty
  • 30-DAY money back
  • 0% VAT
LH 12WCB Driver - New Updated Version

LH 12WCB Driver - New Updated Version

Availability: 989 In stock

£7.40
Price
Quality
Value
15 Review(s)
OR

NEW! LED Drivers inc Terminal Block - Zero Interference with Dab and Wifi



Easy to install simply remove old transformer and replace with these drivers.

If you feel that the LED bulbs you have just purchased are not bright as they should be, or are flickering, then you need to install these drivers.

Your current transformers uses a lower frequency hertz and provides AC output which causes LED bulbs to flicker and a reduction in brightness. Running your bulbs with old transformers will surely reduce the life of the LED bulb. If you are going to spend money replacing your MR16 halogens with LED bulbs then please think about also replacing your transformers with these drivers. This will save you money in the long run. 

These LED drivers are suitable for all G4, MR11, MR16/GU5.3 LED bulbs and also most LED strip lights, just make sure the maximum wattage of the strip light does not exceed the output power of the LED driver

   

- Output Voltage (V) 12v DC

- Input Voltage (V) 240V AC

- 50/60Hz V

- Power output 0.5 - 12w

- Current 500ma

-  Short circuit and overload protection

- Max Ambient Temp (deg. C) 45 deg. C

- Max Case Temp (deg. C) 75 deg C

- Size: L 95mm x W 45mm x H 28mm


 

Please Note: 

If you have a few LED lamps to dim, then the total wattage will not be enough to load the dimmer. For example, four 5w LED lamps in a small room will only total 20w whilst the minimum load on a 250w dimmer is 25w. This means that the dimmer will simply not work. In these circumstances a low load dimmer rated at 10w – 250w would be required. We recommend Hive Kengo LED Module or Varilight  

Under normal circumstances, so long as the minimum load is exceeded, dimming mains voltage LED lamps is not an issue so long as the minimum load is observed.

 

CE And RoHS Approved:

 All Electrical work should be carried out by an Electrician

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great value Review by Gary Waller
Price
Quality
Value
Does everything its supposed to with regard to supportin LED lighting without interference to DAB etc. Great price as well. Terminal blocks could have been more generous in size, but not a major issue (Posted on 06/10/2018)
ideal transformer for led bulbs Review by John Anderson
Price
Quality
Value
When I replaced the 12 v bulbs in the bathroom cabinet with led bulbs they flickered because the transformer gave 12 v ac. This replacement transformer does as it says and produces a dc current suitable for led bulbs.
It was compact, terminals well marked, easy to fit. Perfect. (Posted on 06/10/2018)
Fixed interference problem. Review by umacf24
Price
Quality
Value
Abrillo 3W G4 LED discs were causing DAB interference running on one of the old halogen transformers, but a pair of these reduced but not eliminated it.
The unit is small and cheap. The terminal blocks are a bit tight for crimped cables but they went in eventually. (Posted on 06/10/2018)
Excellent value Review by Hockeybod
Price
Quality
Value
Excellent value for the price. I needed these as I swapped to LED bulbs instead of halogen, and the old transformers wouldn't drive the LED lamps. These seem to work fine. The connections are a bit fiddly, but you only have to do it once, so it's not a big deal. (Posted on 06/10/2018)
brought light to my cabinet Review by Mousey
Price
Quality
Value
Took a few minutes to install - mains via and a switch on one end and then 12V out on the other side. The red sections unscrew allowing access to the terminals. Do make sure the wattage of the bulbs or bulbs matches or is lower than the output. We have a single 10W bulb hanging off this and it's fine (Posted on 06/10/2018)
Works but slight delay coming on Review by Paul Daly
Price
Quality
Value
Fitted this to replace an existing transformer. So far so good. Drives the LED fine, no flicker on the bulb. The unit itself is a little big - it just about fit in to the roof once it was wired up! It didn't come with any wires so make sure you have any cables you need!

The only issue I have with this is that there is a slight delay from turning on the power till the light actually comes on. It's noticeable, especially when my other bulbs come on before the one with the new transformer! (Posted on 06/10/2018)
Good value product Review by Mr A S Kerr
Price
Quality
Value
Arrived next day delivery, well packaged and as described.

Replaced an LED driver in a wall mounted bathroom mirror that had become faulty. It works as it should with this replacement which was slightly smaller than the one it replaced. A little tight getting wires into the correct ports but once in place held securely. (Posted on 06/10/2018)
Look and feel like great quality Review by J A WHELAN
Price
Quality
Value
I replaced some old Halogen bulbs and needed to replace the transformers. It was surprisingly easy and these ones seem particularly good (easy to get the wires where they need to be and easy to screw down the protective flap). Obviously turn the power off first and double check your work before switching back on. (Posted on 06/10/2018)
Solved my flashing light problems Review by Nigel V Harrison
Price
Quality
Value
I converted my halogen spot lights to LED some time ago. But even though I had low wattage transformers the LEDs flashed intermittently. Converting to these 12VDC transformer/rectifiers has solved the problem at a reasonable price. My only criticism of the design is that the AC and DC terminals are identical apart from the labelling, which is impossible to see in low light. I had to stick pieces of tape on one side so I did not connect them the wrong way. (Posted on 06/10/2018)
Stopped the Flicker Review by Geoff90
Price
Quality
Value
I replaced our under cupboard bulbs with LED's to reduce power consumption and reduce heat going into the cupboards but didn't think about the transformer. LED's flickered quite badly. Only when I saw this did I realise that I had put 8W of LED's onto a 60W AC transformer. Doh!
Replaced old transformer with this (very simple) and Et Voila problem solved. Worth every penny.
Only problem I had was dropping one of the cable clamp screws (presumably ended up in room 101) but my shed was able to produce a replacement. (Posted on 06/10/2018)

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Certification